Top Ten Books To Read If You Like The Hunger Games

Top-Ten-Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.
It’s all about bookish lists!
Share your lists and remember to stop by The Broke and the Bookish to see where it all began.


Top Ten Books To Read If You Like
The Hunger Games

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

Winning will make you famous.
Losing means certain death.

In a dark vision of the near future, twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live TV show called the Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed.

When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her sister’s place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her, survival is second nature.

May the odds be ever in your favour.

Warrior Teens

The teens in these novels aren’t afraid to get dirty to save their lives or the lives of those they love. I picked these five because they remind me of Katniss’ ‘kill or be killed’ dilemma.

 ttt 09 29 1

  1. Divergent by Veronica Roth
  2. Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden
  3. Poison Study by Maria V Snyder
  4. Inside Out by Maria V Snyder
  5. Shift by Kim Curran

Butt-Kicking Teen Girls in Fantasy

The teen girls in these novels are all some kind of warrior, like Katniss. But instead of being in a futuristic-based dystopian, these are all fantasy novels.

ttt 09 29 2

  1. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
  2. Graceling by Kristin Cashore
  3. Ash & Bramble by Sarah Prineas
  4. Storm Siren by Mary Weber
  5. Sabriel by Garth Nix
Nemo
Nemo

About Nemo

A lover of kittens and all things sparkly, Nemo specialises in reading and reviewing contemporary, paranormal, historical, sci-fi and fantasy Young Adult fiction. She especially loves novels about princesses, strong female friendships, magical powers, healing, and assassins.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,866 other subscribers

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books To Read If You Like The Hunger Games

Leave a Reply

*

(Enter your URL then click here to include a link to one of your blog posts.)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.