Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015 (87)

button Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.
It’s all about bookish lists!
Share your lists and remember to stop by The Broke and the Bookish to see where it all began.

Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015

17878931

A Wicked Thing

Becoming Jinn (Becoming Jinn, #1)

None of the Above

Court of Fives (Court of Fives, #1)

Valiant

Anne & Henry

(the following three have no covers)

Starborn by Lucy Hounsom
Starborn features a vividly imagined world where a strong female protagonist stumbles upon hidden magic. As she fights to stay alive and find her path, she discovers that lost powers walk the earth and her choices will shape the fate of thousands. Starborn, with its pace, adventurous themes and compelling characters will be perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan, David Eddings and Karen Miller. It is the first book in the Worldmaker Trilogy

Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty
In a village of masked men, each loves only one woman and must follow the commands of his “goddess” without question. A woman may reject the only man who will love her if she pleases, but she will be alone forever. And a man must stay masked until his goddess returns his love—and if she can’t or won’t, he remains masked forever.

Where the rest of her village celebrates this mystery that binds men and women together, seventeen year old Noll is just done with it. She’s lost all her childhood friends as they’ve paired off, but the worst blow was when her closest companion, Jurij, finds his goddess in Noll’s own sister. Desperate to find a way to break this ancient spell, Noll instead discovers why no man has ever loved her: she is in fact the goddess of the mysterious lord of the village, a Byronic man who refuses to let Noll have her right as a woman to spurn him and who has the power to fight the curse. Thus begins a dangerous game between the two: the choice of woman versus the magic of man. And the stakes are no less than freedom and happiness, life and death—and neither Noll nor the veiled man is willing to lose.

Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira
In a perfect world, sixteen-year-old Phoebe Martins’ life would be a book. Preferably a YA novel with magic and a hot paranormal love interest. Unfortunately, her life probably wouldn’t even qualify for a quiet contemporary. But when Phoebe finds out that Dev, the hottest guy in the clarinet section, might actually have a crush on her, she turns to her favorite books for advice. Phoebe overhauls her personality to become as awesome as her favorite heroines and win Dev’s heart. But if her plan fails, can she go back to her happy world of fictional boys after falling for the real thing?

 

Nemo
Nemo

About Nemo

A lover of kittens and all things sparkly, Nemo has a degree in English Literature and specialises in reviewing contemporary, paranormal, mystery/thriller, historical, sci-fi and fantasy Young Adult fiction. She is especially drawn to novels about princesses, strong female friendships, magical powers, and assassins.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,810 other subscribers

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Most Anticipated Debut Novels For 2015 (87)

Comments are closed.